PLEASE SHARE YOUR EXPERIENCE WITH OTHERS
Your online review will help our company grow by enabling other customers to find out about us. Thanks so much for your kind words!

Recent Customer Reviews

hvac reviews – Lees Summit, MO – 11/06/2017
Dave And KellysDave & Justin were very professional and courteous. They did an excellent job installing our new HVAC system; they took pride in their work. We recommend Dave & Kelly’s for all your HVAC needs.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Gladstone Mo – 10/23/2017
Dave And KellysDown to earth, easy to talk to, no high pressure, fair price.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Lees Summit – 10/06/2017
Dave And KellysDave replaced an AC and heating unit for us and did an excellent job at a very fair price all in one day. He was very professional, polite, punctional, answered every question we had and kept our place clean. I highly recommed Dave.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Independence – 09/15/2017
Dave And KellysWe are so blessed to have found them. They always come out quickly. They even come out last minute. They are honest, reliable and do an excellent job! I could not say enough good things! Do not call anyone else.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Independence – 09/13/2017
Dave And KellysI have had a lot of issues with my furnace and air conditioner since I moved into my new house. Dave and Kelly’s have been my go to every time. I have a home warrenty and specifically request their services. And when they’re unavailable I just call them myself. They’re fair, honest, and great people. Ive come across people who know have used them too and have never heard a bad thing to be said. Seriously great people and excellent service.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Kansas City – 08/30/2017
Dave And KellysDave and Kelly’s was excellent ! With years of experience and honor and integrity that truly sets a “high bar” for the H-Vac industry. Their prices are extremely fair with attention to details and a “getting it right the first time mentality”. Dave and Kelly’s quality service and commitment to their customers speaks for itself. Dave and Kelly’s is a name you can trust and count on with peace of mind and they will be our H-Vac service company from now on . Thank you Dave and Kelly’s!
5 / 5

hvac reviews – South Kansas City Missouri – 08/21/2017
Dave And KellysI had an issue with my furnace and called on Saturday night expecting to get a call on Monday since they aren’t open on Sundays but received a call Sunday afternoon and Dave came within the hour. – They are trustworthy, friendly, knowledgable, and efficient. I would recommend Dave and Kelly’s to anyone without hesitation. They are honest and are client centered. Call without any fear of being taken advantage of or getting subpar work!
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Independence mo – 08/17/2017
Dave And KellysSuper fast & friendly A/C fix!!!! My Unit stopped blowing cold air yesterday afternoon with a house full of children. I called Dave & Kellys around 7pm expecting a machine like some other places. Dave himself picked up right before they closed & diagnosed the problem over the phone. I called him bright & early this morning to set up an appointment. Once again Dave himself answered. He gave me a courtesy call & was right over. Problem (capacitor blown) was fixed in 20 min. He truly is a friendly, honest man .Highly recommended Thank you!!!!
5 / 5

hvac reviews – North Kansas City – 07/21/2017
Dave And KellysI called because my air was blowing warm, and with it being 100 outside, that meant it was 90 inside. Dave was parked outside my house within 30 minutes (pizza places could learn a thing or two) and was friendly, efficient, and explained really well what needed to happen. Despite the fact that it was an after hours call by most companies’ definition (I called at 5:15), this was the fairest price I’ve ever been charged for any kind of repair. I sincerely hope that I don’t NEED to call for repairs to my AC ever again but, if I do, it’ll be Dave and Kelly’s.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Sibley, Missouri – 07/19/2017
Dave And KellysDave and Justin just put in a new heat pump. We are very pleased, we didn’t realize how much noise the old unit made. They did many extras i hadn’t thought about. The morning Dave called and we are getting a $300.00 rebate from KCPL. We are very pleased. In the future I will know who to call. Thanks Dave
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Sugar Creek, MO – 07/04/2017
Dave And KellysNeed a little A/C Repair today – sent a message via their website, got a call back right away and Dave came out today(7/4)…..WOW They are amazing. I first met them 22 years ago – my A/C went our during my Mom’s 50th surprise birthday party…..Dave is from an original mold – he is truly genuine, kind and compassionate. He is Honest and Affordable….. you cant go wrong! Thank you God, for people like Dave!
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Independence, MO – 06/30/2017
Dave And KellysThese guys are great! On time, friendly, know what they’re doing! Can’t say enough good things about them.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Kansas City, MO – 06/14/2017
Dave And KellysAfter reading so many great reviews, I called Dave when my ac fan stopped working. He said he was booked, but luckily, I live close by. So he swung by in half an hour and my house was cooling again within minutes. Simple, honest, and very personable. He also offered a great warranty on both part and labor. Highly recommend and I have definitely found my HG cooling and heating company.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Sugar Creek, MO – 02/13/2017
Dave And KellysI spent quite some time this past fall getting estimates from reputable HVAC firms and in the end got (4) estimates. My ultimate goal was to find someone I could trust, had a competitive price and could provide good manufacturers equipment/warranty. I’m very detailed and picky so I always spend a few months planning and researching. In the end I chose Dave & Kelly’s based on the initial consultation with Dave and the overall value they could provide. They were not the low bidder however, they were competitive and I felt that they were the best overall value based on price, installation, equipment and warranty. My planning paid off Dave and Justin replaced my indoor and outdoor unit and were very competent with the entire installation. They were also very respectful of keeping my basement clean and used drop cloths. I have a two story home and Dave also installed manual air dampers in my supply ducts to give me the ability to throttle the air flow distribution between the two floors. The initial install was performed 12/26/16 with a follow up trip this spring to start up the outside unit. The first warm day this spring I called Dave on Sunday and he had Justin come over Monday morning to start up the outdoor unit as committed. If you are looking for a no pressure family business to replace or maintain your home HVAC system Dave & Kelly’s is solid local company. I also was very excited with the Amana equipment (USA) and the unbelievable warranty. Couldn’t find any competition that could match it.Regards,Stephen Barber
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Sugar Creek, MO – 01/30/2017
Dave And KellysBeautiful work, professional, fast, clean, and yes, affordable. There’s nothing I could complain about. I have no reason to ever look for another heating and cooling service.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Avondale, MA – 01/24/2017
Dave And KellysOur furnace stopped working last night and after calling our usual service company they determined I would need a new motherboard which would run around $800 and take a week to get the part ordered and installed. Instead of spending that much on a repair on an older system I started calling different companies for quotes on a new more efficient system. I called Dave to get a quote and he came out the same day, a Saturday, to show me options for new systems. He offered to look at my old furnace and after a couple of minutes found that a fuse in the motherboard had blown. He walked me through the diagnostics as he worked out that the heat pump was causing the fuse in the motherboard to to blow. By disconnecting the heat pump our furnace is once again heating our home and I did not have to spend $800 on a part that would not have fixed the problem. Dave was very professional as he explained my options. My dog loved Dave for the dog biscuits he carried in his pocket and I loved the knowledge and honesty he displayed during the visit. It is safe to say I highly recommend Dave and Kelly’s Heating and Cooling and I have found a new HVAC service company.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Blue Springs, MA – 01/10/2017
Dave And KellysI called Dave to provide and estimate for a new furnace and air conditioner. He arrived when he said he would and provided me with information on the recommended equipment for my home. I had 2 other business bid and although Dave wasn’t the cheapest, his 75+ 5 star reviews and presentation sold me. The estimate was more than fair and the financing took all of 5 minutes. The installation was top notch, Dave and Justin knocked it out of the park. When they left I felt assured that if I have any issues at all, they will handle it promptly with no questions asked. If you need anything HVAC, just call Dave.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Independence, MA – 12/29/2016
Dave And KellysThe best company there is! My furnace starting making a strange sound on Friday, when I got home, after 530. It was COLD. I called Dave, and he was able to get out the next day and bring heat into my home. He had the part necessary, and there was no extra charge because it was a weekend. Dave & Kelly’s do a GREAT job!! They really care about their customers! (And, he carries dog biscuits in his truck!) I would highly recommend them for any heating or cooling problems, or for the seasonal check-up.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Avondale, MA – 12/16/2016
Dave And KellysDid a great job. Came a day earlier then first scheduled. Fast and efficient.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Independence, MA – 12/05/2016
Dave And KellysI’ve worked with Dave a couple times on my old furnace, which finally gave out this week. He and Justin spent an entire morning removing the old unit and installing a new furnace. They are kind, honest, and considerate and I couldn’t have asked for better service. They even noticed an unrelated danger with punctures in my water heater exhaust and replaced the tubing. Stand-up guys.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Parkville, MA – 12/05/2016
Dave And KellysDave installed a new Amana furnace for us, and we were very pleased in the fact that we saw a $50 reduction in our electric bill. When we had a problem with the heating unit he was out here quickly, fixed the problem and was very conscientious about getting the heating restored and working correctly. I would highly recommend him and his son, Justin, to anyone who needs heating and cooling work done. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!
5 / 5

hvac reviews – North Kansas City, MA – 11/21/2016
Dave And KellysDave was fair priced, on time and did an awesome job! Definitely will call again if I need him.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Sugar Creek – 10/07/2016
Dave And KellysI called DAVE & KELLY’S to tend to my furnace issues and couldn’t ask for better service. Justin Allen did a fantastic job replacing my old furnace plus other needed work. He was timely, efficient and had a smile throughout the job. I’ve also had work done to my A/C unit in the past and received prompt, wonderful service. I, highly, recommend them to everyone!
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Kansas City – 09/09/2016
Dave And KellysIf you need any repair or replacement on a Heat Pump or air conditioner, I strongly recommend Dave and Kelly’s. They arrive when they say they will, work hard and do a great job. We had a 39 year old heat pump that the outside and inside units had to be replaced. Dave said we would be without ac for about two days. They were done in just over a day and 1/2. Phone calls are always answered or returned quickly. It’s awesome to find customer service like this!
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Independence – 09/09/2016
Dave And KellysFollow the stars…… i also wondered …why do so many people rate them so highly….and now i’m one of them !!! I needed a new furnace and AC system….Dave came out and gave me a quote…he explained why they use the equipment they do, the warranty involved what they would be doing etc. Dave and Justin replaced my furnace and ac/evap coils in 4 hours. They did a professional job and even registered all the equipment for me….all around a pleasant experience …that normally would not be !!
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Kansas City – 09/09/2016
Dave And KellysI needed a new furnace and AC system….Dave came out and gave me a quote…he explained why they use the equipment they do, the warranty involved what they would be doing etc. Dave and Justin replaced my furnace and ac/evap coils in 4 hours. They did a professional job and even registered all the equipment for me….all around a pleasant experience …that normally would not be !!
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Sugar Creek – 09/07/2016
Dave And KellysDave sold me exactly what I wanted/needed and nothing more. I Highly recommend Dave & Kelly’s heating and Cooling, Inc!
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Blue Springs – 08/29/2016
Dave And KellysDave not only set me up with a brand new A/C & heating system, but he also put return ducts in my house. Not only is our system working great but the circulation in my house is 100% better. Dave & Justin worked diligently and completed a lot of work in two days, plus they were GREAT with my furbabies. I will would recommend Dave & Kelly’s to anyone that needed heating and cooling services.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Avondale – 08/03/2016
Dave And KellysOur A/C unit went out at 7 PM last night. I called Dave at 7 AM this morning & he had Justin out to our home at 10:30 AM! Justin fixed the A/C problem within an hour. Very prompt, courteous & professional. I highly recommend this service to anyone needing quick & honest service. Very impressed!!!
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Oakwood, MA – 08/02/2016
Dave And KellysOur air conditioner quit! My husband has heart issues and being cool is pretty important for his health. Dave came by the same day we called. He worked until he got everything working perfectly. We are so pleased with the service and concern he had for getting the air going. What a blessing to find someone who takes pride in their work and their business! We could not be happier. He is who we will call next time we need our heat or air fixed. Thank you so very much!!! Definitely Five Star Worthy!!! Would give higher ratings if I could.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Buckner – 07/16/2016
Dave And KellysWe called this week for an air conditioner tune up. They were willing to come with in 24 hours. Due to my work schedule it worked better to have them come 72 hours later. I called the morning of the visit to update them that overnight the A/C had stopped working and it would need serviced. He could not have been nicer. He showed up when he said he would. He took time to explain what was going on in words I understood. He was very professional. The price was very reasonable.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Lees Summit – 07/09/2016
Dave And KellysI selected Dave & Kelly’s based on their excellent reviews on this site as well as their very competitive quote. I was very happy with the installation and their professionalism. I had a new furnace and air conditioning system installed to replace my 22 year old system. When Dave came out to quote my system he listened to what I wanted and quoted me an appropriate system that met my needs. They were methodical and meticulous with every aspect of the installation, including the warranty registration paperwork. I was impressed with the neatness of the PVC exhaust piping that was installed as well as the piping for the A/C compressor. They adhered to the scheduled installation date; arrive as stated and handled getting the local city inspector out and approved the installation as scheduled. This was such a smooth installation with no hiccups. It was very apparent that they are very knowledgeable and skilled with the ability to handle any obstacles with no issues.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Kansas City – 07/01/2016
Dave And KellysWe feel like we found the best AC/HEAT man in KC. Had several estimates but did not get that good feeling until Dave Allen came by. We called Dave and Kelly’s for an estimate, Dave came 2 days later, felt like we had known him for years. Nice man, clean van, very professional, and even gave our wiener dog some treats. Dave answered all of our questions. Dave came back 2 days later and put a complete AC/Heat system in. Don’t waste your time, just call Dave and Kelly’s to start with. You will not be disappointed.Cynthia and John
5 / 5

hvac reviews – North Kansas City – 06/14/2016
Dave And KellysBest service ever! Honest, fair and they know what they are doing!!!I called one night last winter at 10:30 pm thinking I could just leave a message so they would get it the next day. Dave answered and when I said I had no heat, Dave said he would come right then and he had my furnace running right away. He said he didn’t want me to have to sleep with no heat. Most would not have cared. Today, with temps in the high 90’s, when everyone else is more than a week out, they came and fixed my AC. Dave takes care of his customers. They are very fair with charges and are always willing to help. I would trust them with my house key and I know they are giving me sound advice and recommendations. I can recommend without reservation!
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Northmoor – 04/14/2016
Dave And KellysI purchased from & had installed by Dave & Kelly, a furnace, air conditioner & hot water tank. I was not pressured into these purchases, mine were due to be replaced.. It was a straight forward experience, the price was right, therefor I highly recommend them. Both Dave & his son & his helper were very pleasant & polite.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Parkville – 03/24/2016
Dave And KellysJust wanted to give a shout out to Kansas city and tell everyone about the stellar service we received from Dave Allen when our A/C went out. Is was a very hot day and our A/C malfunctioned while we were gone to work. We when arrived at home that evening we discovered, the house was unbearable. I called Dave & Kelly’s knowing that it was almost after working hours. To my surprise Dave answered, said they were swamped with repair calls because of the heat, but that he believed that our address was on the way home. Dave said he would be glad to come by on the way home after his final stop. It was already about 6:00 pm. Sure enough before the night was over he arrived, assessed the problem, and although he did not have our particular part with him, said he could return first thing in the morning. He did just what he said. Problem was solved very quickly and efficiently. The cost was more than reasonable. If you desire to be treated respectfully and professionally….you need to call Dave Allen. You’ll not only keep his number but will share it enthusiastically as I have. Friends I have referred him to got the exact treatment. Thanks Dave, doing business with you was refreshing.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Pleasant Valley – 03/14/2016
Dave And KellysI had Dave out to repair my furnace. He was willing to come out on a Saturday morning and didn’t charge extra. After doing the repair I had him quote me on installing a new air conditioner. It wasn’t the lowest but had the best warranty so I decided to go with him. He showed up on time and completed the job quicker than expected. He also went the extra mile and made sure I had all of the paperwork needed for a rebate from the power company. I would recommend this company to anyone who needed HVAC work done.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Oakwood – 02/28/2016
Dave And KellysWoke up this morning to a very chilly house. Did a brief Google search and found this place. Gave them a call and 2.5 hours later my furnace is back in full working order! I had the pleasure of meeting both Dave and his son Justin, and they are two of the nicest people you’ll ever meet! Not only was everything (initial visit, explanation of what’s broken, trip to get the part, and removal/install) completed in a very timely manner, they were even prepared to set me up with a couple of electric heating units to keep me warm if the part I needed couldn’t be found today! I highly recommend this business – you will not be disappointed.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Kansas City – 02/02/2016
Dave And KellysOn a Saturday night, at 10pm, during one of the coldest nights of the year, our furnace went out. By 11pm Dave had the heat back on and my wife and little girl stayed warm. Thanks to Dave for sacrificing his time in keeping my family safe!
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Lees Summit – 01/26/2016
Dave And KellysMy heating & AC unit was failing. It just ran and ran and ran. A quick call to Dave and Kelly’s and the job was soon taken care of, including a new unit on the roof and new unit in the house. Very careful workers. Good, neat work. And pretty quick and reasonable, too. I am now as snug as a bug in a rug or cool as a cucumber. Very pleased
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Oakwood Park – 01/14/2016
Dave And KellysWe first met Dave and Kelly when our home warranty company sent out an outfit that did a horrible job of installing a new heat pump and addressing a problematic furnace issue. Dave and Kelly were thorough in investigating and documenting what the prior company did wrong, showing us what should have been done and even went above and beyond to call and work with our warranty company so we did not have to pay for the same repairs twice. Dave and Kelly informed us that our furnace would get us by another 1-2 years at most and about 2 years later we were needing to replace our furnace (19 years old). We called around and they were the cheapest bid compared to AB May and Neil Harris and were using the exact same part numbers and brand names. It was a no brainer to have them back out again and their work was very clean and thorough. The only way you could tell they were there is the fact we had a brand new heat pump and furnace after they had left. They took the time to walk us through the entire system and expected maintenance schedules and where to get the best prices on filters. About 4 months after they installed the new system we had a minor issue with our furnace (something went haywire on the switchboard not an install problem) and Dave was out promptly to repair it and took care of all of the warranty work. We did not have to deal with any paperwork other than signing the work order once he was done. They both are kind, prompt, courteous, and affordable when compared to others. I highly recommend their services to anyone needing heating and cooling experts for their home.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Grain Valley – 01/11/2016
Dave And KellysMy furnace & AC unit was no longer keeping up. Once Dave was called everything went into overdrive. In short order there was a new unit on the roof and a new unit in the house. High efficiency and powerful. Very reasonable, too. Highly recommended.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Houston Lake – 01/11/2016
Dave And KellysDave was so wonderful, very professional and kind. As a pretty new homeowner it would have been easy for him to take advantage of me but I feel like I was treated extremely well in both price and courtesy. I would highly recommend this business to anyone who needs a reliable heating and cooling technician! He was fully prepared to repair my furnace on the spot even though I had no idea that I would need a new motor. Excellent excellent excellent!!!
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Liberty – 12/01/2015
Dave And KellysMy heat went out on a Sunday. I was panicking. I noticed Dave and Kelly’s had across-the-board five-star reviews and, after reading them, figured this wasn’t the typical mom-and-pop shop that got their friends to give them high marks. I’m glad I trusted my instincts. Not only did Dave make it to my house in a timely fashion, he was unfailingly polite and tremendously helpful. He found the problem, offered two different solutions — one a short-term fix and the other a long-term panacea — and quoted me extremely fair prices. My heat was up and running Monday.I wouldn’t hesitate to call Dave and Kelly’s. In an industry where service men and women do their best to gouge you, Dave stands out as one of the good ones.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Northmoor – 11/06/2015
Dave And KellysDave fixed and serviced my mothers non functioning furnace. He was courteous, honest and i would call him again . Dave took care of my mother as if she were his own mother. Outstanding man. Thank you, thank you for keeping your word.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Lees Summit – 11/03/2015
Dave And KellysDave provides great service, and is the reason I continue to look to Dave and Kelly’s for my heating/cooling needs. They stand behind their work, and are punctual and professional. Thanks for continuing to wow me!
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Parkville – 10/31/2015
Dave And KellysHe was very courteous and professional and on time.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Oaks – 09/24/2015
Dave And KellysDave was Great. I am a repeat customer. Dave came out this spring, he repaired my A/C for less than anybody else would have. and just today fixed my furnace for a great price. this job took 2 trips to the house, he only charge 1 price 1 service call fee. anyone else would have charged 2 fees. I will and have been recommending Dave & Kelly’s to anyone who needs service to furnace and a/c. I did give Dave a heads up, This spring I’ll have him back to check and service my A/C if needed. Thank you Dave.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Oakview – 07/31/2015
Dave And KellysDave was just the best! What an amazing man that provides great service. He stands behind his work and products. Dave answered my call and was here fast! He took his time explaining what he was doing and never seemed rushed. I would recommend Dave & Kelly’s to anyone and everyone! Thank you so much!!
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Platte Woods – 07/29/2015
Dave And KellysGreat service, great price………..THANK YOU
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Pleasant Valley x – 07/16/2015
Dave And KellysSo glad I found these guys. I needed someone I could trust to look at my mothers ac unit and they showed up early did the repairs and treated my mom great. Only charged $49 service fee very reasonable. Will def call these guys again and pass their number to everyone. Thank you again.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Kansas City – 07/16/2015
Dave And KellysSo glad I found these guys. I needed someone I could trust to look at my mothers ac unit and they showed up early did the repairs and treated my mom great. Only charged $49 service fee very reasonable. Will def call these guys again and pass their number to everyone. Thank you again.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – North Kansas City – 07/09/2015
Dave And KellysI selected Dave & Kelly’s based on their excellent reviews on this site as well as their very competitive quote. I was very happy with the installation and their professionalism. I had a new furnace and air conditioning system installed to replace my 22 year old system. When Dave came out to quote my system he listened to what I wanted and quoted me an appropriate system that met my needs. They were methodical and meticulous with every aspect of the installation, including the warranty registration paperwork. I was impressed with the neatness of the PVC exhaust piping that was installed as well as the piping for the A/C compressor. They adhered to the scheduled installation date; arrive as stated and handled getting the local city inspector out and approved the installation as scheduled. This was such a smooth installation with no hiccups. It was very apparent that they are very knowledgeable and skilled with the ability to handle any obstacles with no issues.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Oakwood Park – 06/19/2015
Dave And KellysOur A/C wasn’t quite cooling the way it should, and our home warranty company assigned Dave and Kelly’s to our dilemma. Technician (Justin) called beforehand and showed up exactly when he stated he would. He promptly found the cause and corrected it. Polite, professional, and prompt.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Oakview – 06/19/2015
Dave And KellysOur A/C wasn’t quite cooling the way it should, and our home warranty company assigned Dave and Kelly’s to our dilemma. Technician (Justin) called beforehand and showed up exactly when he stated he would. He promptly found the cause and corrected it. Polite, professional, and prompt.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – North Kansas City – 05/26/2015
Dave And KellysNo long story here dave is the best
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Platte Woods – 05/13/2015
Dave And KellysDave personally came to my house, he took care of my problem, he didn’t charge me more than a service call. I don’t know that amount, I didn’t ask, but he was here over an hour, and it was less than $80.00. He checked everything out after he fixed the problem, and made sure everything was right.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Lake Waukomis – 04/23/2015
Dave And KellysAwesome! Fast friendly and honest service. I phoned them first thing in the morning, because my A/C stopped working the night before. They took down my information and informed me that one of their service techs was in the area and that he would call me when he was on his way. Within no time at all, Justin, phoned me and said that he would be arriving in just a few minutes. When he arrived, he began work right away. Within 10 minutes or so, he determined the problem, gave me a quote, and fixed my system. He did not try to sell me a bunch of unnecessary items, services, or extras. He was was just kind, honest and straight forward. Thank you, Justin One point I would like to make, I was told that I was fortunate, because someone just happened to have been in the area, otherwise they may not have been so quick to respond. Considering I phoned two larger ac and heating companies first and one of them told me I would have to wait four days before they could come out and do anything and the other said they wouldn’t be able to send someone out till tomorrow, I definitely felt blessed by the such a quick response. Still, if I have to wait next time for someone from this company to come out and help me, I will; because at least I know, that I can trust them and that they won’t charge me a ridiculous amount. Just kind, fast, professional and affordable service. Awesome!
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Kansas City – 04/23/2015
Dave And KellysVery happy with their service and product.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Independence – 03/22/2015
Dave And KellysDave&Kelly’s gave us prompt & courteous service replacing our heat pump & furnace, at a reasonable price, would refer them anytime.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Liberty – 03/03/2015
Dave And KellysMy furnace went out about midnight with the outside temp at 15 degrees. At 6 am i contacted Dave expecting to leave a message to my surprise he picked up the phone and was at my house in 20 min. he replaced the main board and also diagnose my furnace since this is the 4th board i replaced in 4 years. he even gave me a price discount since the last HVAC tech promised to replace my furnace and took off with $1300 and then never delivered. Dave provided outstanding customer service and is the most knowledgeable HVAC tech i have ever worked with.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Liberty – 02/04/2015
Dave And KellysI hired them to install a furnace and air system. I would be glad to refer them to others. I will definitely call them back if I have any further needs.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Houston Lake – 02/02/2015
Dave And KellysGreat company! After being told by another company that my system needed completely replaced, I decided to get a 2nd opinion and I’m so glad I did! Instead of a costly replacement, Dave found the problem with my current system and fixed with minimal cost to me. Will recommend to anyone needing air conditioner or furnace service!
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Grain Valley – 02/02/2015
Dave And KellysPrompt courteous and professional. Good quality work.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Lees Summit – 01/31/2015
Dave And KellysI’ve used this company for years & I’m extremely satisfied with the value & service that they provide.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Independence – 01/31/2015
Dave And KellysI am thrilled to find Dave & Kelly’s Heating & Cooling. They did a great job of installing my new heating & cooling system. They were honest and the price was fair. They also provide excellent service quickly.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Blue Springs – 12/09/2014
Dave And KellysDave came to my house after my heater went out and was such a nice man! He called before he came and even came an hour early which was great! We have 2 cats in our home and one of them followed him everywhere. She was under his feet, in his toolbox, trying to get in the furnace, sitting in front of the breaker box, and every single time he would give her a few pets and continue with his work. He found our problem quickly (two blown fuses in our furnace), showed me how to fix it myself (which lowered costs significantly), and only charged for the service call. Total cost for our heater to start working again $55. And now I know how to fix busted fuses in our furnace. I’m so grateful I came across Dave and Kelly’s.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – North Kansas City – 12/02/2014
Dave And KellysI called at 7:30 at night and they were out within 20 minutes and fixed my furnace quick.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Buckner – 09/14/2014
Dave And KellysSo my experience with Dave and Kelly’s was short but really positive. My heat went out this morning and it’s been -8 outside all day so needless to say I’ve been running around trying to get this fixed today. Dave was already very busy and put me on standby and, for me, that usually means it’s just not going to happen which is why I was so surprised when he actually called me back. He came out to my house, diagnosed the problem but he didn’t have the time to fix it as it’s a complex issue. He didn’t charge me a thing for taking a look but still gave me a great diagnostic. Next time I have a problem, I’m calling Dave and Kelly’s first!
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Northland – 08/28/2014
Dave And KellysLive in the Northland. My heat pump went out. Called Dave on Saturday morning. He came out, did testing and confirmed the heat pump had grounded out. That afternoon, they installed a new heat pump without delay. Today I am enjoying air conditioning with no problems. They responded quickly, were professional and very polite. Enjoyed working with them. I would recommend anyone to call them if they want excellent service with someone that goes out of their way to get the job done.Thanks again, John
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Avondale – 08/06/2014
Dave And KellysI’m delayed getting this written, but just had to write. About 3-4 months ago, I realized my furnace wasn’t working and had to find a repairman. First I called the # on the sticker on my furnace (those that installed it some 15+ yrs ago b/4 I owned this home), then discovered they didn’t have good reviews at all. Went on a search and found Dave & Kelly’s. I was extremely happy with my service; Professional, Honest, courteous – and best of all, the cost was minimal. I felt the repairs were very reasonable and the furnace is running perfectly. Not only did Dave repair everything, he explained a ton of other things regarding my furnace and a (nice) air cleaner that’s attached to it and how to clean it. I will definitely call Dave/Kelley’s again! Thank you very much!
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Blue Springs – 07/16/2014
Dave And KellysMy AC broke and I called Dave and Kellys at 5:30pm and Dave was at my house within the hour to fix it. As the weather was well into the 90’s and my house was exceedingly hot, I really appreciated the quick service. Additionally, they did not charge me any more to come out on such short notice. Their prices were very reasonable and Dave was friendly and polite. I would highly recommend them for any of your AC/heating needs.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Gladstone – 07/10/2014
Dave And KellysIt went AWESOME!!! The provider performed the job so smoothly it seemed as if they had no problems at all. There were two of them, and they worked together perfectly. They explained every step, as well as took the time to explain the warranty, and explain the work that was done. We could not have asked for a better company. They were polite and very courteous, I didn’t have a problem with questions and in the end there was no clean up for us. I believe that the unit has to acclimate itself to our house for several day, but it’s running fantastic, and the digital thermostat is perfect, and ease to use.I Would Definitely Call Them Again!!
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Countryside – 06/23/2014
Dave And KellysI called Dave and Kelly’s at 5:30pm and Dave came out to my house within an hour to fix my ac. It was 93 degrees outside and ridiculously hot in my house so I really was extremely grateful for the prompt service. The price
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Buckner – 06/12/2014
Dave And KellysI have held off writing this review so that I could give a good review after using both the heating and cooling. I decided to use Dave & Kelly’s about 9 months ago after reading several positive reviews, and I do not think I could have made a better decision. Dave was on time when he arrived for the estimate, explained all my options and kept the job within my budget. I took Dave’s advice and went with the Amana system, I will add I did not opt for a super high efficiency and this AC dropped my electric bill in half this last summer, Heating bill has been about the same though I think it is colder outside this year. Back to Dave and Kelly, during the install were both very knowledgeable, professional, friendly, and caring. Both Dave and Kelly make you feel like family and are great people to be around. If you are looking for a heating and cooling specialist call Dave or Kelly, you will not be sorry.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Gladstone – 05/10/2014
Dave And KellysFor the first time since moving into our house, all of our upstairs bedrooms are warm. We keep our thermostat set two degrees cooler than what we previously used to, and are warmer than ever. I look forward to seeing how the new system will work during the summer months. It is my privilege to recommend Dave and Kellys Plumbing, Heating and Cooling to you.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Raytown – 05/02/2014
Dave And KellysDave Allen and Kelly Jackson are personable and funny. They are also honest professionals. They replaced the furnace and AC at both my home in Raytown, and my mother’s home in Independence. Don’t hesitate to call.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Lees Summit – 04/19/2014
Dave And KellysIm an extremely satisfied customer and highly recommend your services to everyone. When I needed a furnace repair, you discovered an even bigger problem: my ducts were too small and needed to be replaced. It was a big job but was well worth it. My house was much cooler during the summer, and my thermostat stayed on 68 degrees all winter. I suffer from rheumatoid arthritis, and I need my house to be nice and warm, and it was all winter. Working with you guys felt like family and whenever I need more work done- your number will be the one I call.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Kansas City – 03/21/2014
Dave And KellysKelly, I would like to thank you very much for solving the problem that I was having with my hot water tanks. For the first time in 26 years, I have hot water anywhere in my house, anytime, no matter if I run my washing machine, Jacuzzi, or bath. No more waiting for uneven distribution of hot water coming from two tanks that were never hooked up correctly. In short, I want you to know that there is truly a value in making ones environment more pleasing and comfortable. The two of you are responsible for this, and I would like to extend my appreciation and thanks to you.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Kansas City – 01/16/2014
Dave And KellysThese guys have been in the business for YEARS- and really know their stuff. They can repair any HVAC system and plumbing. They are honest people and so dependable.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Oakview – 12/05/2013
Dave And KellysSame old story, coldest day of the year, 12 inches of snow, 3 o’clock on a Friday furnace stops working. Call a different repair guy get the old we will give you a call back and don’t hear back. Give Dave a call on Saturday morning and he is at the door 30 minutes later. Dave gets here and the furnace starts working.After a half hour of tests on the working furnace he was able to pinpoint the issue. Thanks again Dave for your help.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Platte Woods – 10/19/2013
Dave And KellysDave just left my house and I’m very thankful to have found this company. Our furnace igniter went out last night (on a Friday) so I was calling around and people were wanting to charge $175 to come out on the weekend. Dave & Kelly charge the same whether its the weekend or a weekday. Needless to say the furnace is back up and running and I paid a lot less than expected. Dave was very friendly and knowledgeable and answered all my questions (I had a lot of them). I will definitely be contacting them in the future when I have problems and for regular maintenance. If you’ve come across this company, look no further. You won’t be disappointed.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Lees Summit – 10/08/2013
Dave And KellysDave and Kelly were prompt, honest, thorough, and efficient. They didn’t try to sell us products we didn’t need or convince us to buy a whole new furnace from them, unlike previous repair-people we have hired. Our furnace is back up and running at minimal cost. They seem to have a good sense of humor, and also I think maybe they can read each other’s minds. Thanks!!
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Raytown – 05/15/2013
Dave And KellysTrue professionals. Dave Allen and Kelly Jackson did a great job changing out the furnace in my own home in Raytown and furnace and AC in my mothers home in Independence. They took extra time to make both installations fit perfectly.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Sugar Creek – 02/13/2013
Dave And KellysDear Dave and Kelly,I wanted to thank you again for all of the help you provided me on my A/C unit. I know that the both of you went above and beyond helping me and you most definitely didnt have to. I just wanted to express my sincere appreciation for your kindness! You will most definitely receive referrals that come my way.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Independence – 12/14/2012
Dave And KellysI just cannot say enough good things about these two! They were prompt showing up to my house and very friendly. I have had four other HVAC companies out here who have given me the runaround and try to sell me expensive and unnecessary equipment. My husband and I had actually considered selling the house we had just moved into because we couldn’t get a straight answer on why it did not heat or cool efficiently at all. Dave and Kelly came over and fixed the problem in 20 minutes for $49. They did not try to sell me anything, they were just honest and knowledgeable about HVAC systems and did what needed to be done. I am just blown away by how wonderful these two were and I will always go back to them for whatever my heating and cooling needs may be in the future.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Sugar Creek – 09/02/2012
Dave And KellysI know I sound like all the other reviewers when I say that Dave was a really nice guy. But he seriously is a nice guy. Within minutes of arriving, he figured out that I had an intermittent problem with my digital thermostat and recommended a couple of good brands to buy. He also told me what never to buy and why. He didn’t try to sell me anything, nor did he charge me for the time he spent. However, I was more than willing to pay for the service call. I wholeheartedly recommend that you call Dave before you even think about anyone else. I know I’ll be calling him, and only him, for any future issues I experience with my heating and cooling system.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Liberty – 07/01/2012
Dave And KellysKelly, Thank you for the outstanding service you provided to my home. I am extremely pleased and happy and satisfied with the great service.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Lake Waukomis – 04/23/2012
Dave And KellysAWESOME SERVICE! I highly recommend Dave & Kelly’s Plumbing, Heating & Cooling! Dave (owner) arrived at my house on time. Dave called when he was on the way over too. Excellent service, pleasure to speak with, wonderful work! This was the 3rd person I had come to my house to fix my central air problem. Well, needless to say Dave fixed the problem…I will call Dave & Kelley’s for all of my future needs. Dave also stayed within my budget to get the job done and done right. Thank you so much! Extremely happy that my family will finally get to be cool this summer! No need to ever call anyone else……
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Kansas City – 03/03/2012
Dave And KellysGreat guy, I just called to request a service call and he troubleshot my AC problem over the phone. no charge. Advised me if said advice didnt work to call him.Told me $50 (+/-) to come to my home to look and service (if needed).
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Sugar Creek – 01/23/2012
Dave And KellysThank you for all the time you spent fixing our A/C. I appreciate your kindness and generosity!! Its cooling our home just fine. I have recommended you and shared this testimony all week. Gods plans for our lives are always better! We appreciate all youve done for our family! Thank You!
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Independence – 08/01/2011
Dave And KellysDuring record heat my air conditioner stopped working…I was in a panic. Same day service, fixed the problem right away and Kelly was very friendly and professional. It only cost me a $60 service call, no extras for same day service. I am so relieved that we won’t be sleeping in 100+ weather tonight.
5 / 5

hvac reviews – Lees Summit – 06/06/2011
Dave And KellysDave came to my home to give me a bid on replacing my old Heating and Cooling system. My system was 18 years old and Air condition has stop running. He came doing a hot summer day and before he even gave me a bid he wonted to look at the old air conditioner and run a test and worked with it until it started running and started cooling our house.He wanted to help us stay cool while we waited for the new system to be installed. It was a one of nicest thing I had ever experienced in the business situations.
5 / 5